Forums » Movies

After Earth

• Front_Row_Center
    • 68 posts
    June 6, 2013 10:03 PM EDT

The movie is getting a ton of hate from critics but look I was not blow away but it was ok I was entertained.

The story is very generic not much to it travel from point one location to another and retrieve and object while facing danger along the way. The acting is not horrendous, Jaden is ok physically I find he has problems with line delivery, Will was very good in this with what he had to do.

The production is very nice and the score is awesome, I would rate the movie 5 of 10, people this is not Plan 9 from Outer space as some critics would lead you to believe this is an ok film not mind blowing but ok.

I am no expert but as I said I was entertained I did not walked out and neither did anyone in my viewing audience, that being said I think “Oblivion” is a better film.

• OmahaTrevor
    • 109 posts
    June 7, 2013 1:14 PM EDT

I'm disinterested. I saw Star Trek Into Darkness instead.

• OG John
    • 86 posts
    June 7, 2013 3:38 PM EDT

I am reading all over that it is a load of rubbish, might give it a pass when it reaches over here, no bifg fan of Jaden Smith anyways seems a bit too pouty to me.

Cheers

• Riley
    • 34 posts
    June 7, 2013 3:48 PM EDT

Yes I have read comments and reviews saying it is rubbish but when it reaches here I will see it and make my own mind up.

• BellaThorneFan
    • 3 posts
    June 7, 2013 7:28 PM EDT

My review for After Earth is MEH nothing special but I watrched it all and was not blown away or anything but it was not like the worst movie ever.

• Jeff_Wincott
    • 93 posts
    June 7, 2013 11:08 PM EDT
    If you feel so positive about a wretched film like After Earth then you are obviously a studio plant.